Due to overwhelming demand, please allow up to 30 days for shipping.

0

Your Cart is Empty

U.S. State Regulations

The following information refers to the legality of pepper spray in specific states. We do our best to maintain this list, but cannot guarantee its accuracy. The active ingredient in our product is PAVA, a substance similar to oleoresin capsicum (OC) which is legal in all 50 states with certain restrictions. It’s important to know the laws in your state. Violation of these restrictions can result in fines and/or imprisonment. Pepper spray cannot be carried on a commercial airline or in certain secured areas such as federal or state buildings. While most cities follow the state law, this is not always the case. Always check your local and state laws before purchasing or carrying a self-defense product.

Unless otherwise stated you must be over 18 years of age to carry, and can only use in self-defense.

We are unable to ship active ingredient products to: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Massachusetts, New York, Puerto Rico, and Washington D.C.

STATE LEGALITY
Alabama Legal
Alaska Legal with restrictions. Cannot be carried on school grounds without permission from school authorities (students over 21 years of age may carry pepper spray without authority permission)
Arizona Legal
Arkansas Legal with restrictions. Must be less than 5oz.
California Legal with restrictions. Must be less than 2.5oz and aerosol.
Colorado Legal
Connecticut Legal
Delaware Legal
District of Columbia Legal with restrictions. Must be an aerosol container.
Florida Legal with restrictions. Must be less than 2oz.
Georgia Legal
Hawaii Legal with restrictions. Must be less than .5oz. Requires license.
Idaho Legal
Illinois Legal. Note: Chicago restricts the use of pepper spray in enclosed spaces with 20+ people.
Indiana Legal
Iowa Legal
Kansas Legal
Kentucky Legal
Louisana Legal
Maine Legal
Maryland Legal
Massachusetts Legal with restrictions. Can carry starting at age 15 with guardian permission and Firearms ID card. Legal and mental status determine eligibility. View state law for details. Online sales prohibited.
Michigan Legal with restrictions. Must be less than 35g, and less than 18% OC.
Minnesota Legal
Mississippi Legal
Missouri Legal
Montana Legal
Nebraska Legal
Nevada Legal
New Hampshire Legal
New Mexico Legal
New Jersey Legal with restrictions. Felons cannot carry. Must be less than .75oz.
New York Legal with restrictions. Felons cannot carry. Only sold by licensed retailers and purchaser must fill out a form. Cannot be purchased online.
North Carolina Legal with restrictions. Felons cannot carry. Must be less than 5oz.
North Dakota Legal
Ohio Legal
Oklahoma Legal
Oregon Legal
Pennsylvania Legal
Rhode Island Legal
South Carolina Legal
South Dakota Legal
Tennessee Legal
Texas Legal
Utah Legal
Vermont Legal
Virginia Legal
Washington Legal with restrictions. Can carry starting at age 14 with guardian permission.
West Virginia Legal
Wisconsin Legal with restrictions. Must be less than .5oz and less than 10% OC.
Wyoming Legal